Commonwealth Lifesaving

Slide Image

RLSS Commonwealth is made up of  27 active Member Branches in Commonwealth Nations, with an aim of working to eliminate drowning in the Commonwealth.  RLSS Commonwealth aims to reduce the incidence of drowning around the world by

  • Developing community-based drowning prevention strategies and lifesaving education programmes
  • Providing advice and education to governments, NGOs and individuals on the development of water skills.

Visit RLSS Commonwealth’s webpage HERE or visit individual Commonwealth Member Branches’ websites by selecting the appropriate link below

Country/Region Member
Australia Royal Life Saving Society – Australia
Bangladesh Centre for Injury Prevention and Research Bangladesh
Barbados Royal Life Saving Society Barbados
Cameroon Royal Life Saving Society Cameroon
Canada Lifesaving Society (Canada)
Cyprus Cyprus Lifesaving Federation
Gibraltar Royal Life Saving Society Gibraltar
Hong Kong Hong Kong Life Saving Society
India Rashtriya Life Saving Society (India)
Jamaica Royal Life Saving Society Jamaica
Kenya Kenya Lifesaving Federation
Lesotho Royal Lesotho Lifesaving Association
Malaysia Life Saving Society of Malaysia
Mauritius Royal Life Saving Society Ile de Maurice (Mauritius)
New Zealand Royal Life Saving Society New Zealand
Malta Royal Life Saving Society Malta
Pakistan Pakistan Life Saving
Singapore Singapore Life Saving Society
South Africa Lifesaving South Africa
St Lucia St Lucia Life Saving Association
Sri Lanka Life Saving Association of Sri Lanka
Tanzania Tanzania Life Saving Society
Trinidad & Tobago Trinidad & Tobago Lifesaving Society
Uganda Royal Life Saving Society Uganda
UK Royal Life Saving Society UK

Links from